Starting point and the direction of this blog

Starting Point

A little bit of background information would probably make sense for our little journey, no?

I currently am playing on two different accounts: SmoothJK and Sponkifonkigirl (my wife’s). The former is my main, and it’s currently sitting at level 84 on Town Hall 9. My wife’s account, which is solely managed by me, is sitting at level 50 and just reached Town Hall 8 about a week ago.

Here’s my main base:

photo

Here’s the secondary base:

photo(1)

Both of these bases have a ways to go before being “maxed,” especially the TH8 since it just got there. But they’re both holding up pretty well for their trophy range, which is mainly to farm like crazy.

SmoothJK (TH9) is usually sitting somewhere between 1,500-1,700 trophies. Sometimes I go higher if I’m unable to play frequently and I make slower, more powerful armies. On the lower end, I can use a whole bunch of “BAM” (barbarians/archers/minions) with consistent results. I think I’m roughly averaging about 150K per resource per raid, and over 2M in gold every day. Resources are never the issue for this account–it’s always about having builders available.

For Sponkifonkigirl (TH8), I play it a little less but still am very active. This account is usually sitting at around 1,200-1,400 trophies with an average raid of about 125K/125K. The army I use is the same almost every time: 12 giants, 4 wizards, 5 wallbreakers, 58 archers, 31 goblins, and 25 barbarians (for a total of 200). I know they’re weird numbers, but I can explain later if people are interested or I happen to get around to it.

This was just a rough sketch of what’s going on with my two bases, but further details will come. Most posts will only deal with one base at a time.

Direction of This Blog

For now, here’s what I’m thinking I’m going to do.

I plan to run three basic ongoing series and keep track of what’s going on.

For my main base, I’m probably going to do things like “Road to Crystal League” (which will be incredibly fast and easy), “Road to Masters League” (never done it before), and maxing things out…eventually getting to TH10.

For my secondary base, I’m probably going to do things like “Maxing Town Hall 8” and eventually push to Crystal League for the achievement and some gems.

I also have a third account that I’ll be starting from scratch, walking things through each town hall level. Maybe this will show new players the right way to progress, but for me, it’ll also be fun to play the simpler game and beat up on beginner bases.

And of course, I’ll also be discussing things like new updates, game balance, and other thoughts. Hopefully, you fellow nerds out there will find it worthwhile when you want to get just a little more Clash of Clans in your life.

Leave a comment